Jump to content
  • 0
JohnE

Name, delete, or rename a plan

Question

I'm new to electric motoring and to ABRP, and I'm loving both. I have a question about ABRP route plan management however, which I hope others can help me with:

I have figured out how to make and save plans, but I am having trouble with them once they're in my plan library.

At the point of saving a plan ARBP, appears to ask for it to be named. But rather than saving it with the name that I then enter, it saves it with a lengthy "from - to" name instead.

A "save-as" option would would also be useful, for example - where you want to reverse the direction of a previously saved plan including any way points that have been selected.

And finally, I can't see how to delete a saved plan, either in the App (I'm using devices running Android 10 and 12), or on a PC which I find easier to use for pre-planning (I use Win 10).

Any suggestions?

 

John

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I figured out how to delete a saved plan.  When you can see your list of saved plans, hit the pencil icon on the left and it will give you the option to remove that plan.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
On 1/9/2023 at 10:52 PM, AJTXWI said:

I figured out how to delete a saved plan.  When you can see your list of saved plans, hit the pencil icon on the left and it will give you the option to remove that plan.

That's really helpful, thank you AJTXWI.

I wonder if someone could help to answer the rest of my question (ABRP perhaps), concerning choosing a name for a saved plan, and using "save as" to make a new plan that is based on an old one?

John

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
On 8/12/2022 at 7:02 AM, JohnE said:

At the point of saving a plan ARBP, appears to ask for it to be named. But rather than saving it with the name that I then enter, it saves it with a lengthy "from - to" name instead.

When I hit the pencil icon, I can also rename the plan with a plan title that is meaningful to me.

On 8/12/2022 at 7:02 AM, JohnE said:

A "save-as" option would would also be useful, for example - where you want to reverse the direction of a previously saved plan including any way points that have been selected.

If I've renamed the plan to a simple name, then I can load I can load it and tweak it.  When I then upload it as another saved plan it saves with the "from - to" name, which I then immediately change. 

I almost always am doing round trip routes, so almost all my saved routes initially save as "my address" to "my address".  So I almost always change the name of the plan.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
On 1/11/2023 at 4:38 PM, CBenson said:

When I hit the pencil icon, I can also rename the plan with a plan title that is meaningful to me.

If I've renamed the plan to a simple name, then I can load I can load it and tweak it.  When I then upload it as another saved plan it saves with the "from - to" name, which I then immediately change. 

I almost always am doing round trip routes, so almost all my saved routes initially save as "my address" to "my address".  So I almost always change the name of the plan.

Works like this on my Ipad but not on Android. I did not get the screen to change the file name on Android with version 4.3.3.  Updated Android to version 4.3.4 and it now shows the rename screen.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×
×
  • Create New...