Jump to content
  • 0

How to Remove Default Route / Destination


Go to solution Solved by Sofia-ABRP,

Question

Hi,

Every time I load ABRP on my PC, an old route I planned in the past loads.  This route is not one of my saved trips/routes.  Can anyone tell me how to set this to a different route?  The route that loads is one of the very first I created in ABRP if not the very first one.

I apologize if this has been answered before. I did search for the answer but did not have any luck.

Thanks in advance.

Bruce

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
  • Solution

Hi @Ecurb,

As the issue only appears in the browser it may be caused some old URL. When you go to the browser version of ABRP, make sure to go to https://abetterrouteplanner.com/. If the URL ends with a long sequence of characters, such as: https://abetterrouteplanner.com/?plan_uuid=887cf861-d711-47e3-9048-617964058fd9, it is actually a link to a certain plan.

It could be that the plan that you keep reverting to is included in the URL that you are using when visiting ABRP. If the above suggestion does not work, you can try clearing the cookies of your browser. Please let us know if it's still not working.

/Sofia

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Hi @Ecurb,

Is this problem specific to when you use the web browser on PC or does it happen in the app as well? I it specifically tied to a computer or does it happen in the browser regardless of wht device you are using?

The plan that's loaded when you open ABRP should be the latest one you planned. Could you try creating a new plan on your PC (ignore the pre-loaded plan) while you are logged in to your account and then restart the browser to see whether the old plan is loaded once again?

If you are not able to remove the plan from your account we can remove the plan from your settings. Please let us know if none of the other fixes worked and we will try resetting your default plan.

/Sofia

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
6 hours ago, Sofia-ABRP said:

The plan that's loaded when you open ABRP should be the latest one you planned. Could you try creating a new plan on your PC (ignore the pre-loaded plan) while you are logged in to your account and then restart the browser to see whether the old plan is loaded once again?

If you are not able to remove the plan from your account we can remove the plan from your settings. Please let us know if none of the other fixes worked and we will try resetting your default plan.

I tried creating a new plan on my PC and then restarted the browser as you suggested.  The new plan appeared for a few seconds but then it reverted to the old plan.  I tried the same thing using the iOS app and the app DID NOT revert to the old plan.

If you would, please remove the plan from my settings.  The old plan is from zip code 32656 to Asheville, North Carolina, in case you need to know.  I do have one or two routes I have intentionally SAVED, but none of those plans are the one that keeps returning in the PC browser (Microsoft Edge).

Thank you for your help.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...