Jump to content
Jojo

36h online with Tesla Account

Recommended Posts

Sorry.

If I configure my Tesla Account under "more settings", "Live car connection", there is a checkbox that I can check or not saying "36h background sharing".

Whats the differnce/addition to "Share driving and charging data with ABRP"?

Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That means that whenever you log in, you agree to share your data with us for 36 hours after you log in each time.  If you just leave the "Share driving and charging data" we only poll your car for data when you're driving and have the browser page open.  36 hours lets us do it in the background for a limited time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok, thanks. I saw another thread with some information in it. Could you add here some more information, that the information is collected in one place.

What is recognized from ABRP in terms of "log in"?

Is it enough just to open the browser in the car? Do I have to reload the page? Do I have to move the map? What initiates the log in?

Is a login also on other devices (home pc, tablet, smartphone) working? Same questions above.

So if I open the browser in my smartphone and calculate a route, is than the 36h activated?

Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Any time you open the ABRP website and you're logged in, it refreshes the 36 hour countdown clock.  Once that clock expires and you haven't logged in, we stop polling your car.  To check if you're logged in, just got to Show More Settings > Live Data > MyTesla Login.  If you've got a green dot on both login buttons, you're logged in!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

21 hours ago, Jason (ABRP) said:

Any time you open the ABRP website and you're logged in, it refreshes the 36 hour countdown clock.  Once that clock expires and you haven't logged in, we stop polling your car.  To check if you're logged in, just got to Show More Settings > Live Data > MyTesla Login.  If you've got a green dot on both login buttons, you're logged in!

Hi Jason, can you please clarify if this is when you open the ABRP website IN THE CAR BROWSER, or does it take effect when you log in from some random computer or phone too?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×
×
  • Create New...